Write To Your Heart’s Content β€οΈβœπŸ»

Hiya! Its gulliena here. How are you all? And trust me, I’ve missed interacting with you people so much these past days but as you know I’ve been busy being a mommy to a tiny little boy who’s now snoring peacefully, looking quite a sight as I write to you. So couldn’t get the time to post anytime earlier. 

So today’s post is about benefiting others in a way I think would help (i hope) many of you because it certainly does help me. What do you need to write and get motivated to come up with better and better stuff? For most people what they need to get started is.. ? For instance if I talk about myself, I’ve been wanting to write something for years! Be it a blog, a newspaper article or a book-novel sort of thing. But what really got me to do it was? A pretty pen and a fresh, very neat and tidy, good-looking notebook. And what made me start blogging was? A too-good keyboard cover attached to my iPad. You know, when studying for exams students need that kind of environment that motivates them towards studying? In the same way, to write, you want that kind of environment and that sort of frame of mind that you really want to write. There should be willingness, lots and lots of it and then you need something that drives you to write. That something could be different for you, maybe? Because no two persons are the same? The same way Edmund Wilson said ‘no two persons ever read the same book.’ I have always had a thing for books and stationery so when I see a notebook that is blank and has a pretty cover and nice smooth pages, my fingers Itch to write in it. So look around and observe, what are the things that work for you and make sure to start it when you are willing and in the that state of mind. 

So friends, that’s not it! There is more to this post other than finding what there is that allows your creativity to get loose and get your fingers scribbling the words that flow from within you. In my opinion, there is one more thing that can play an essential part in getting you to do what you want. If you guys are like me, then most of you have been holding up the idea that you can write or allow yourself to know that there can be more to your love of books than just reading them, you can actually allow yourself to know that you are capable of writing and to its possibility. Luck plays an integral part in getting accomplished and there can be more factors involved, but you’ve got to atleast try and get yourself going and let yourself know what you can do! And for that kind of motivation, we need to hear or read that kind of words. So here comes some of those quotes that might get your brain pumping and give you a head start or atleast get you closer to it. 
1. “You don’t write because you want to say something.. you write because you have something to say” ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald. 
2. “There is NO greater agony than bearing an UNTOLD story INSIDE you” ~ Maya Angelou. 
3. “The first draft is just you telling yourself the story” ~ Terry Prachett. 
4. “Look into your heart and write” ~ Anonymous. 
5. “If I don’t write to empty my mind, I go mad” ~ Lord Byron. 

6.         

7.        

8.        

9.       
And here comes my favourite one.. 


10. “If you don’t see the book you want on the shelf, write it.” ~ Beaverly Cleary.  


Would love to hear from all of you who read this or who just pass by. Be it tips, comments or your thoughts or anything. Thankyou. 

~ gulliena ❀

4 thoughts on “Write To Your Heart’s Content β€οΈβœπŸ»

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

